RAN was created by 15 Norwegian shipping companies and NSA. Our membership list comprises the following companies, representing the deep sea, subsea, drilling, OSV and seismic segments:

  • dof
  • Farstad
  • ODFJELL Drilling
  • ODFJEll
  • Olympic
  • PGS
  • sapura
  • Solstad Offshore
  • TK


ABRAN’s membership will be comprised of companies, incorporated in Brazil or abroad, that meet the requisites for membership pursuant to Regulations enacted by the Board of Directors.

ABRAN shall have two types of Members:

  • Founding Members – those participating on the Founding Meeting as evidenced in the attendance book will be considered Founding Member, and
  • Non-founding Members - those not participating on the Founding Meeting as provided for by the attendance book for such meeting.

Only NSA members my be admitted as ABRAN members. Exceptionally, the admission of applicants who are not members of the NSA will depend on the approval of the Board of Directors observing the criteria established in the Regulations of ABRAN.

For further information on how to become a member e-mail